Tuesday, September 05, 2017

New album: Arve Henriksen & Terje Isungset: The art of irrigation

Look out for our new album to be released on October the first!
Arve Henriksen: trumpet, voice & electronics.
Terje Isungset: drums & percussion.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017


Some photos from our concert (photos by Kjell Bitostøyl)


Per Jørgensen
 Snorre Bjerck, Erik Wøllo & Terje Isungset
 Erik & Terje

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Terje Isungset: MunnHarpun!

New concept - New music!
Look out for the world premiere of Isungsets new band: MunnHarpun!
All music based on the Mouth Harp.
It will be a groovy session with lots of energy.

To be performed by the amazing musicians: Per Jørgensen (vocals, trumpet and drums), Snorre Bjerck (drums), Anders Bitustøyl (bass), Jørn Øien (keyboards) and special guest Erik Wøllo (giutar & electronics).

Fauskivalen - Norway - August 12! 

(photo by Jørn Lavoll).

Groupa tour in Sweden

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Munch Remastered

Edward Munch project at Siljustøl (by composer Harald Sæveruds home)
 Bodil Rørtveit Lunde on vocals.

photos by Jan Holden

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Plastic concert at Festspillene i Bergen

3 sold out concerts.
Environmental focus.
All instrument, and visual effects made out of plastic garbage found by the sea.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Terje Isungset`s new music and new band: "Sildrande" - Vossajazz 2017.

The new commissoned concert "Sildrande" had it`s World premiere at Vossajazz on April the 9th.
90 minutes of new music composed by Isungset.
The jazz magazine Down Beat wrote the following:

Isungset has come down off the mountain to create what was possibly the highlight of this year’s fest, in the form of a commissioned work, “Sildrande.” Isungset brought together a fairly all-star grouping of Norwegian players.
A fascinating suite of music that tapped into Norwegian folk, abstracted “free” zones, and a certain naturalistic idealism in sound—identifiably Nordic.

Sunday's best set unwound early in the afternoon, with percussionist Terje Isungset leading a starry ensemble that included Arve Henriksen (trumpet), Morten Qvenild (keyboards), Nils Økland (fiddle) and Mats Eilertsen (bass). Even though they played the specially-commissioned 'Sildrande' piece for around
90 minutes, our attention was constantly gripped, even during the most environmental of openness. Isungset's bass drum fullness reverberated deeply, the twinned Hardanger fiddles bowed with dignified stateliness, and Henriksen revealed a deep desire to plunge his horns into an amplified fishtank, and rattle them around, always in search of previously unexplored aural possibilities. The conclusion came amid the sound of dripping cave-walls, dispersed around the cinema theatre via surrounding speakers, encouraging a poignant form of meditational contemplation.

Line up for the concert:
Arve Henriksen – trompet, vokal
Sissel Vera Pettersen – vokal, elektronikk, saksofon
Morten Qvenild – piano
Nils Økland – feler
Mats Eden – feler
Mats Eilertsen – kontrabass
Terje Isungset: trommer, perkusjon, munnharpe
Asle Karstad – surround-lyddusj

Some photos by Vossajazz:

Some photos by Mats Eilertsen: